LAYLA ZOE

STARTSEITE >>  concerts >>

LAYLA ZOE

LAYLA ZOE

"Into The Blue" Tour 2024

© John Hurd

After a successful tour in 2023 with her band consisting of Krissy Matthews on guitar (Hamburg Blues Band), Felix Dehmel on drums (Marcus Deml) and Paul Jobson on bass and keys (Kai Strauss), Layla Zoe returns with two new albums in her luggage ('The World Could Change' and the recently released 'Back to the Spirit of 66') to tour Europe again on the 'Into the Blue' tour.

Featuring songs from Layla's entire discography as well as cover songs from some of her favorite blues artists, this is a tour you won't want to miss.

After a three-year absence from the stage, Layla Zoe, Canada's darling of the blues, returned in the spring of 2023 to remind her fans that she's still around. With songs from her greatest albums "Gemini", "Breaking Free" and "The World Could Change", Layla Zoe once again sealed her place in the blues rock league by captivating audiences all over Europe, going from roars to whispers. After thirty concerts in six countries, the tour ended at one of Europe's most famous blues and rock venues, the "Spirit of 66" in Verviers, Belgium, where Layla recorded "Live at Spirit of 66" in 2015, released by Henrik Freischlader's label Cable Car Records. Join Layla Zoe and her incredible band on this return to the stage through this beautiful new live double album, recorded, mixed and mastered by Martin Meinschaefer. "Back to the Spirit of 66" is undeniably Layla Zoe's best live album to date and should not be missed. Official release date: September 29, 2023.

LAYLA ZOE: Winner of the European Blues Award as BEST SINGING ARTIST of the year 2016!
Nominiert für das beste Album „The World Could Change“ bei den Independent Blues Awards 2023, USA
Winner of Best Blues Song at the 2019 Unsigned Only Songwriting Competition, Nashville, TN, USA.

Like her early idols - from Bob Dylan to Muddy Waters - the Canadian bandleader is an excellent songwriter, who already won the promising Compo 10 International Blues Songwriting Competition (Finland) in 2006 and was honored in the "Top Albums Of The Year" of the American Downbeat Magazine for her albums like "The Lily" released in 2013 and Breaking Free (2016).

Canadian blues singer and European Blues Awards "Best Vocalist" winner LAYLA ZOE has just released her new album "The World Could Change" on Henrik Freischlader's record label Cable Car Records to great critical acclaim, proving once again that she is undoubtedly one of the best blues rock singers around.

Give Layla Zoe a stage and she'll show you magic. In a world of choreography and autotune, she's an artist who does it the old-fashioned way: digging deep, summoning a smoke-and-whiskey voice, leaving it all on the stage and sending her breathless fans out into the night to tell it on. "For me," Layla says, "there's nothing more satisfying than being on stage with my band and giving my heart to fans through music. I love writing songs and I enjoy being in the studio, but the live shows are why I love my job so much."

2022, ten years after their collaboration for the album "The Lily", Layla Zoe and Henrik Freischlader finally reunited to write and record Layla's latest album "The World Could Change", recorded at Megaphon Ton Studios in Arnsberg by Martin Meinschaefer. The "dream team" did it again, with beautiful ballads, blues rock and gospel. All music and instrumentation (except Moritz Fuhrhop on Hammond organ) was written and played by Henrik Freischlader and all lyrics and vocals were written and sung by Layla Zoe. This album is about pain, politics, love and courage. This album is dedicated to all those who stand up for freedom and should not be missed. The official release date was November 11, 2022 on Cable Car Records.

"Layla Zoe presents a remarkable vocal performance, she is one of the few singers who can convey her complete soul life through her songs. From soft whispers to total outbursts, she simply puts it all into her songs. If you like handmade, honest and soulful rock music, you will love this album." - Darkstars.de (Germany)

"The World Could Change showcases Zoe's versatile talent as a vocal dynamo who can uninhibitedly convey whatever a song demands. This artist and this album are worth listening to." - Sandra B. Tooze (Toronto Blues Society)

Layla has performed at some of the world's greatest blues, jazz and folk festivals, has released thirteen albums to date, has performed on stage with some of the greatest blues legends of our time, and continues to impress audiences around the world with her humble but passionate personality and stage presence.

Details

Date:

18.10.2024

Start:

8.30 p.m.

Admission:

7.00 p.m.

Price:

PS 23 € + Fees / BO 28 €

Location:

Musiktheater Piano | Lütgendortmunder Straße 43 | 44388 Dortmund

Organizer

3dog entertainment concerts GmbH

Details

Date:

18.10.2024

Start:

8.30 p.m.

Admission:

7.00 p.m.

Price:

PS 23 € + Fees / BO 28 €

Location:

Musiktheater Piano | Lütgendortmunder Straße 43 | 44388 Dortmund

Organizer

3dog entertainment concerts GmbH

LAYLA ZOE

"Into The Blue" Tour 2024

© John Hurd

After a successful tour in 2023 with her band consisting of Krissy Matthews on guitar (Hamburg Blues Band), Felix Dehmel on drums (Marcus Deml) and Paul Jobson on bass and keys (Kai Strauss), Layla Zoe returns with two new albums in her luggage ('The World Could Change' and the recently released 'Back to the Spirit of 66') to tour Europe again on the 'Into the Blue' tour.

Featuring songs from Layla's entire discography as well as cover songs from some of her favorite blues artists, this is a tour you won't want to miss.

After a three-year absence from the stage, Layla Zoe, Canada's darling of the blues, returned in the spring of 2023 to remind her fans that she's still around. With songs from her greatest albums "Gemini", "Breaking Free" and "The World Could Change", Layla Zoe once again sealed her place in the blues rock league by captivating audiences all over Europe, going from roars to whispers. After thirty concerts in six countries, the tour ended at one of Europe's most famous blues and rock venues, the "Spirit of 66" in Verviers, Belgium, where Layla recorded "Live at Spirit of 66" in 2015, released by Henrik Freischlader's label Cable Car Records. Join Layla Zoe and her incredible band on this return to the stage through this beautiful new live double album, recorded, mixed and mastered by Martin Meinschaefer. "Back to the Spirit of 66" is undeniably Layla Zoe's best live album to date and should not be missed. Official release date: September 29, 2023.

LAYLA ZOE: Winner of the European Blues Award as BEST SINGING ARTIST of the year 2016!
Nominiert für das beste Album „The World Could Change“ bei den Independent Blues Awards 2023, USA
Winner of Best Blues Song at the 2019 Unsigned Only Songwriting Competition, Nashville, TN, USA.

Like her early idols - from Bob Dylan to Muddy Waters - the Canadian bandleader is an excellent songwriter, who already won the promising Compo 10 International Blues Songwriting Competition (Finland) in 2006 and was honored in the "Top Albums Of The Year" of the American Downbeat Magazine for her albums like "The Lily" released in 2013 and Breaking Free (2016).

Canadian blues singer and European Blues Awards "Best Vocalist" winner LAYLA ZOE has just released her new album "The World Could Change" on Henrik Freischlader's record label Cable Car Records to great critical acclaim, proving once again that she is undoubtedly one of the best blues rock singers around.

Give Layla Zoe a stage and she'll show you magic. In a world of choreography and autotune, she's an artist who does it the old-fashioned way: digging deep, summoning a smoke-and-whiskey voice, leaving it all on the stage and sending her breathless fans out into the night to tell it on. "For me," Layla says, "there's nothing more satisfying than being on stage with my band and giving my heart to fans through music. I love writing songs and I enjoy being in the studio, but the live shows are why I love my job so much."

2022, ten years after their collaboration for the album "The Lily", Layla Zoe and Henrik Freischlader finally reunited to write and record Layla's latest album "The World Could Change", recorded at Megaphon Ton Studios in Arnsberg by Martin Meinschaefer. The "dream team" did it again, with beautiful ballads, blues rock and gospel. All music and instrumentation (except Moritz Fuhrhop on Hammond organ) was written and played by Henrik Freischlader and all lyrics and vocals were written and sung by Layla Zoe. This album is about pain, politics, love and courage. This album is dedicated to all those who stand up for freedom and should not be missed. The official release date was November 11, 2022 on Cable Car Records.

"Layla Zoe presents a remarkable vocal performance, she is one of the few singers who can convey her complete soul life through her songs. From soft whispers to total outbursts, she simply puts it all into her songs. If you like handmade, honest and soulful rock music, you will love this album." - Darkstars.de (Germany)

"The World Could Change showcases Zoe's versatile talent as a vocal dynamo who can uninhibitedly convey whatever a song demands. This artist and this album are worth listening to." - Sandra B. Tooze (Toronto Blues Society)

Layla has performed at some of the world's greatest blues, jazz and folk festivals, has released thirteen albums to date, has performed on stage with some of the greatest blues legends of our time, and continues to impress audiences around the world with her humble but passionate personality and stage presence.

Want more?

LAYLA ZOE

STARTSEITE >>  KONZERTE >>

LAYLA ZOE

LAYLA ZOE

"Into The Blue" Tour 2024

© John Hurd

Nach einer erfolgreichen Tournee im Jahr 2023 mit ihrer Band, bestehend aus Krissy Matthews an der Gitarre (Hamburg Blues Band), Felix Dehmel am Schlagzeug (Marcus Deml) und Paul Jobson an Bass und Tasten (Kai Strauss), kehrt Layla Zoe mit zwei neuen Alben im Gepäck (‘The World Could Change’ und das kürzlich erschienene ‘Back to the Spirit of 66’) zurück, um auf der ‘Into the Blue’ Tour erneut durch Europa zu touren.

Mit Songs aus Laylas gesamter Diskografie sowie Coversongs von einigen ihrer Lieblings-Blues-Künstler ist dies eine Tour, die du nicht verpassen solltest.

Nach drei Jahren Bühnenabstinenz kehrte Layla Zoe, Kanadas Liebling des Blues, im Frühjahr 2023 zurück, um ihre Fans daran zu erinnern, dass sie immer noch da ist. Mit Songs aus ihren größten Alben “Gemini”, “Breaking Free” und “The World Could Change” besiegelte Layla Zoe einmal mehr ihren Platz in der Bluesrock-Liga, indem sie das Publikum in ganz Europa in ihren Bann zog und vom Brüllen zum Flüstern überging. Nach dreißig Konzerten in sechs Ländern endete die Tournee in einem der bekanntesten Blues- und Rock-Locations Europas, dem “Spirit of 66” in Verviers, Belgien, wo Layla 2015 “Live at Spirit of 66” aufnahm, das von Henrik Freischladers Label Cable Car Records veröffentlicht wurde. Begleite Layla Zoe und ihre unglaubliche Band bei dieser Rückkehr auf die Bühne durch dieses wunderschöne neue Live-Doppelalbum, aufgenommen, gemischt und gemastert von Martin Meinschaefer. “Back to the Spirit of 66” ist unbestreitbar Layla Zoes bisher bestes Live-Album und sollte nicht verpasst werden. Offizielles Veröffentlichungsdatum: 29. September 2023.

LAYLA ZOE: Gewinnerin des European Blues Award als BESTE GESANGSKÜNSTLERIN des Jahres 2016!
Nominiert für das beste Album “The World Could Change” bei den Independent Blues Awards 2023, USA
Gewinnerin des besten Blues-Songs beim Unsigned Only Songwriting Wettbewerb 2019, Nashville, TN, USA

Wie ihre frühen Vorbilder – von Bob Dylan bis Muddy Waters – ist die kanadische Bandleaderin eine exzellente Songwriterin, die bereits 2006 den vielversprechenden Compo 10 International Blues Songwriting Competition (Finnland) gewonnen hat und für ihre Alben wie das 2013 erschienene “The Lily” und Breaking Free (2016) in den “Top Albums Of The Year” des amerikanischen Downbeat Magazine ausgezeichnet wurde.

Die kanadische Bluessängerin und European Blues Awards “Best Vocalist”-Gewinnerin LAYLA ZOE hat gerade ihr neues Album “The World Could Change” auf Henrik Freischladers Plattenlabel Cable Car Records unter großem Beifall der Kritiker veröffentlicht und beweist einmal mehr, dass sie zweifellos eine der besten Bluesrock-Sängerinnen ist.

Gib Layla Zoe eine Bühne und sie wird dir Magie zeigen. In einer Welt voller Choreografien und Autotune ist sie eine Künstlerin, die es auf die altmodische Art macht: Sie gräbt tief, beschwört eine Rauch-und-Whiskey-Stimme herauf, lässt alles auf der Bühne stehen und schickt ihre atemlosen Fans hinaus in die Nacht, um es weiterzusagen. “Für mich”, sagt Layla, “gibt es nichts Befriedigenderes, als mit meiner Band auf der Bühne zu stehen und den Fans durch die Musik mein Herz zu schenken. Ich liebe es, Songs zu schreiben, und ich genieße es, im Studio zu sein, aber die Live-Shows sind der Grund, warum ich meinen Job so sehr liebe.”

2022, zehn Jahre nach ihrer Zusammenarbeit für das Album “The Lily”, kamen Layla Zoe und Henrik Freischlader endlich wieder zusammen, um Laylas neuestes Album “The World Could Change” zu schreiben und aufzunehmen, das in den Megaphon Ton Studios in Arnsberg von Martin Meinschaefer aufgenommen wurde. Das “Dreamteam” hat es wieder getan, mit wunderschönen Balladen, Bluesrock und Gospel.  Die gesamte Musik und Instrumentierung (mit Ausnahme von Moritz Fuhrhop an der Hammond-Orgel) wurde von Henrik Freischlader geschrieben und gespielt und alle Texte und der Gesang wurden von Layla Zoe geschrieben und gesungen. Dieses Album handelt von Schmerz, Politik, Liebe und Mut. Dieses Album ist all denen gewidmet, die sich für die Freiheit einsetzen und sollte nicht verpasst werden. Der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin war der 11. November 2022 auf Cable Car Records.

“Layla Zoe präsentiert eine bemerkenswerte stimmliche Leistung, sie ist eine der wenigen Sängerinnen, die ihr komplettes Seelenleben durch ihre Lieder vermitteln kann. Von sanftem Flüstern bis zu totalen Ausbrüchen legt sie einfach alles in ihre Songs. Wenn du handgemachte, ehrliche und gefühlvolle Rockmusik magst, wirst du dieses Album lieben.” – Darkstars.de (Deutschland)

“The World Could Change zeigt Zoe’s vielseitiges Talent als stimmliches Dynamo, das hemmungslos alles vermitteln kann, was ein Song verlangt. Diese Künstlerin und dieses Album sind es wert, gehört zu werden.” – Sandra B. Tooze (Toronto Blues Society)

Layla ist auf einigen der größten Blues-, Jazz- und Folkfestivals der Welt aufgetreten, hat bisher dreizehn Alben veröffentlicht, stand mit einigen der größten Blueslegenden unserer Zeit auf der Bühne und beeindruckt weiterhin das Publikum in aller Welt mit ihrer bescheidenen, aber leidenschaftlichen Persönlichkeit und Bühnenpräsenz.

Details

Datum:

18.10.2024

Start:

20.30 Uhr

Einlass:

19.00 Uhr

Preis:

VVK 23 € + Gebühr / AK 28 €

Location:

Musiktheater Piano | Lütgendortmunder Straße 43 | 44388 Dortmund

Veranstalter:

3dog entertainment concerts GmbH

Details

Datum:

18.10.2024

Start:

20.30 Uhr

Einlass:

19.00 Uhr

Preis:

VVK 23 € + Gebühr / AK 28 €

Location:

Musiktheater Piano | Lütgendortmunder Straße 43 | 44388 Dortmund

Veranstalter:

3dog entertainment concerts GmbH

LAYLA ZOE

"Into The Blue" Tour 2024

© John Hurd

Nach einer erfolgreichen Tournee im Jahr 2023 mit ihrer Band, bestehend aus Krissy Matthews an der Gitarre (Hamburg Blues Band), Felix Dehmel am Schlagzeug (Marcus Deml) und Paul Jobson an Bass und Tasten (Kai Strauss), kehrt Layla Zoe mit zwei neuen Alben im Gepäck (‘The World Could Change’ und das kürzlich erschienene ‘Back to the Spirit of 66’) zurück, um auf der ‘Into the Blue’ Tour erneut durch Europa zu touren.

Mit Songs aus Laylas gesamter Diskografie sowie Coversongs von einigen ihrer Lieblings-Blues-Künstler ist dies eine Tour, die du nicht verpassen solltest.

Nach drei Jahren Bühnenabstinenz kehrte Layla Zoe, Kanadas Liebling des Blues, im Frühjahr 2023 zurück, um ihre Fans daran zu erinnern, dass sie immer noch da ist. Mit Songs aus ihren größten Alben “Gemini”, “Breaking Free” und “The World Could Change” besiegelte Layla Zoe einmal mehr ihren Platz in der Bluesrock-Liga, indem sie das Publikum in ganz Europa in ihren Bann zog und vom Brüllen zum Flüstern überging. Nach dreißig Konzerten in sechs Ländern endete die Tournee in einem der bekanntesten Blues- und Rock-Locations Europas, dem “Spirit of 66” in Verviers, Belgien, wo Layla 2015 “Live at Spirit of 66” aufnahm, das von Henrik Freischladers Label Cable Car Records veröffentlicht wurde. Begleite Layla Zoe und ihre unglaubliche Band bei dieser Rückkehr auf die Bühne durch dieses wunderschöne neue Live-Doppelalbum, aufgenommen, gemischt und gemastert von Martin Meinschaefer. “Back to the Spirit of 66” ist unbestreitbar Layla Zoes bisher bestes Live-Album und sollte nicht verpasst werden. Offizielles Veröffentlichungsdatum: 29. September 2023.

LAYLA ZOE: Gewinnerin des European Blues Award als BESTE GESANGSKÜNSTLERIN des Jahres 2016!
Nominiert für das beste Album “The World Could Change” bei den Independent Blues Awards 2023, USA
Gewinnerin des besten Blues-Songs beim Unsigned Only Songwriting Wettbewerb 2019, Nashville, TN, USA

Wie ihre frühen Vorbilder – von Bob Dylan bis Muddy Waters – ist die kanadische Bandleaderin eine exzellente Songwriterin, die bereits 2006 den vielversprechenden Compo 10 International Blues Songwriting Competition (Finnland) gewonnen hat und für ihre Alben wie das 2013 erschienene “The Lily” und Breaking Free (2016) in den “Top Albums Of The Year” des amerikanischen Downbeat Magazine ausgezeichnet wurde.

Die kanadische Bluessängerin und European Blues Awards “Best Vocalist”-Gewinnerin LAYLA ZOE hat gerade ihr neues Album “The World Could Change” auf Henrik Freischladers Plattenlabel Cable Car Records unter großem Beifall der Kritiker veröffentlicht und beweist einmal mehr, dass sie zweifellos eine der besten Bluesrock-Sängerinnen ist.

Gib Layla Zoe eine Bühne und sie wird dir Magie zeigen. In einer Welt voller Choreografien und Autotune ist sie eine Künstlerin, die es auf die altmodische Art macht: Sie gräbt tief, beschwört eine Rauch-und-Whiskey-Stimme herauf, lässt alles auf der Bühne stehen und schickt ihre atemlosen Fans hinaus in die Nacht, um es weiterzusagen. “Für mich”, sagt Layla, “gibt es nichts Befriedigenderes, als mit meiner Band auf der Bühne zu stehen und den Fans durch die Musik mein Herz zu schenken. Ich liebe es, Songs zu schreiben, und ich genieße es, im Studio zu sein, aber die Live-Shows sind der Grund, warum ich meinen Job so sehr liebe.”

2022, zehn Jahre nach ihrer Zusammenarbeit für das Album “The Lily”, kamen Layla Zoe und Henrik Freischlader endlich wieder zusammen, um Laylas neuestes Album “The World Could Change” zu schreiben und aufzunehmen, das in den Megaphon Ton Studios in Arnsberg von Martin Meinschaefer aufgenommen wurde. Das “Dreamteam” hat es wieder getan, mit wunderschönen Balladen, Bluesrock und Gospel.  Die gesamte Musik und Instrumentierung (mit Ausnahme von Moritz Fuhrhop an der Hammond-Orgel) wurde von Henrik Freischlader geschrieben und gespielt und alle Texte und der Gesang wurden von Layla Zoe geschrieben und gesungen. Dieses Album handelt von Schmerz, Politik, Liebe und Mut. Dieses Album ist all denen gewidmet, die sich für die Freiheit einsetzen und sollte nicht verpasst werden. Der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin war der 11. November 2022 auf Cable Car Records.

“Layla Zoe präsentiert eine bemerkenswerte stimmliche Leistung, sie ist eine der wenigen Sängerinnen, die ihr komplettes Seelenleben durch ihre Lieder vermitteln kann. Von sanftem Flüstern bis zu totalen Ausbrüchen legt sie einfach alles in ihre Songs. Wenn du handgemachte, ehrliche und gefühlvolle Rockmusik magst, wirst du dieses Album lieben.” – Darkstars.de (Deutschland)

“The World Could Change zeigt Zoe’s vielseitiges Talent als stimmliches Dynamo, das hemmungslos alles vermitteln kann, was ein Song verlangt. Diese Künstlerin und dieses Album sind es wert, gehört zu werden.” – Sandra B. Tooze (Toronto Blues Society)

Layla ist auf einigen der größten Blues-, Jazz- und Folkfestivals der Welt aufgetreten, hat bisher dreizehn Alben veröffentlicht, stand mit einigen der größten Blueslegenden unserer Zeit auf der Bühne und beeindruckt weiterhin das Publikum in aller Welt mit ihrer bescheidenen, aber leidenschaftlichen Persönlichkeit und Bühnenpräsenz.

Lust auf mehr?